IAARA::International Art & Architecture Research Association
About Us
Urban Space Journal
Yadavaran Publications
Farsi & English

Price: $10 / €7 / £5
International Art &
Architecture Research
A s s o c i a t i o n
For orders please email requests including your contact details to office@iaara.org.ir
Spring 2008
Summer 2009
-Statement by Mrs. Anna Tibaijuka, Secretary General & Executive Director of UN-Habitat
-Architecture on Air
Introduction of Mohsen Mostafavi, Dean of the Graduate School of Design at Harvard University
-Planning for Development of City Centers in Multicenter Metropolitan Areas / Ardeshir Anjomani
-Emerging Synthetic Urban Morphology / George Katodrytis
-Problems of Sustainable Architecture in Bangladesh /
Shahriar Iqbal, Arefeen Ibrahim, Mahbub Rahman
-In search of a New Urban Space, A new Approach to Urban Design / Darab Diba
-An Architecture for the Kish International Documentary Film Festival / Gelayol Mosaed, Mohamad Hassan Malekpour
-Working With People: A Proposal for Community Participation in Conserving the Cultural Heritage of Panamnagar / Iftekhar Ahmed
-Behaving in the Urban Space, Tools of Urban Inspirations / Naser Golzari
-Publicness in the city center: Contemporary Approaches in the design of Turkish City Squares / Aydin Ezdemir
- Welcoming Address by the Executive Director of UN-Habitat at the opening of the 22nd UN-Habitat Governing Council
- Nader Ardalan: Influential Iranian Architect
- Dreams of Sustainability / Nader Ardalan
- A City / Shahab Katouzian
- Fifty Historic Centers and a Pilot Regeneration Project / Farhat Y. Muhawi
- Can Art Challenge Architecture? / Torange Khonsari
- Contemporary Urban Design Practice: Public Participation and Management Techniques / Jerry Kolo
- Regeneration of the Oxford Castle Heritage Site / Neil Monaghan
- Developing and Sustaining Creative Cities / W. Cecil Steward & Sharon S. B. Kuska
Editorial Board:
Michel Denes (France), Darab Diba (Iran), Iraj Etessam (Iran), Homa Farjadi (England), Nasser Golzari (UK), Ibrahim Haghighi (Iran), Ramin Keivani (UK) Torange Khonsari (UK), George Katodrytis (UAE), Edward Lopez Moreno (Mexico), Mohamad Hassan Malekpour (Iran), Gelayol Mosaed (Iran), Suha Ozkan (Turkey), Shiva Shayanfar (Iran), Nicholas You (China)